Sailing

I may not be an island
But I am adrift at sea
My anchors deemed too heavy of a burden
for my heart to keep

The mighty storm went raging
Whipping rain makes it hard to see
The sails are rent, winds blow within
I fear the waves will swallow me

The hours trickle slowly
As I cower down on the deck
The air still cries as the storm’s rage dies
But I am too afraid to rest

The sun peaks through its cover
I have some how managed to stand
And the havoc has only driven me further away
From any sight of land

Leave a Reply

