Setting Sail

I have become a tumultuous sea
Being driven by storms and high winds
I am difficult to maneuver through rising waves
Sending ships veering from their courses
Cursing some to crash
To cast crew and cargo overboard
It can be impossible to navigate my rolling tides
Eyes strain to pierce through sheets of rain
They toil to anchor on my floors
There is no stability
No calm
No settling in the peak of the tempest

I have become a tumultuous sea
Which under the rarest of moons
Guides men to their destinies
On waves of glass
Under skies of clarity
When one has called for the calming of my storms
That they may coast upon gentle swells
It has become best to know
The strength of my currents
Before setting sail
In my waters

Leave a Reply

