The Tell Off

You came so pompous
So dignified
Puffed and stuffed
With all your pride

With nose up
Looking down at me
Like games were played
And you’re my prize

Ribbon wrapped
In festive foils
Your precious time
To not waste

To do, not do
To say, not say
As though you’re the best he has created

Spoke with gruff
And attitude
Annoyed your help is sought

Yet giving advice
Never requested
With that pompous pout

Enough is had
Minds are spoken
You demand, “do you know who I am?!?”

A crook
A snoop
A mess of things
And quite frankly
I DON’T give a DAMN

-I was digging through my old notes and found this poem I had written about our office manager. Boy, was I bitter 😂😂😂😂

Leave a Reply

